Waterloo Community Foundation Announces 2024 Scholarship Recipients

The Waterloo Community Foundation is awarding $26,500 in scholarships through its 2024 scholarship program. Scholarships are offered annually for high school seniors attending a post-secondary institution in the fall and each has its own eligibility requirements. The Foundation works alongside various donors to establish funds, determine eligibility requirements, and select recipients.

Waterloo Community Foundation Executive Director, Erin Tink, said, “It is a privilege to work alongside donors who are passionate about investing in the futures of our local students. We are grateful for the opportunity to support the success of these students as they pursue their dreams and create the future for Waterloo”.

The Foundation appoints volunteer committees to review applications and select scholarship recipients. After careful consideration, the 2024 scholarship recipients include:

Youth in Action Volunteer Scholarship

  • Reagan Cole, East High School

Liz Crowley Memorial Scholarship

  • Natalie Baker, West High School
  • Jersey Van Erem, West High School

Todd Brekke Memorial Scholarship

  • Connor Klinkenberg, West High School

Hubert and Georgia Rossin Scholarship

  • Amara Mielke, East High School

Dave Aumer Memorial Scholarship

  • Cayden Kutz, West High School

Rick and Debbie Morris Family Scholarship

  • Scarlett Bertram

Dr. Sam Christensen Scholarship

  • Jazmine Perez-Torres

Tyler Greene Scholarship

  • Aaliyah Weekley, East High School

West High Class of 1962 Scholarship

  • Bailey Schoepske, West High School

DeNae Nash Purple Heart Scholarship

  • Callie Smedley, West High School

VGM Scholarship

  • Josiah Wendland, West High School
  • Edward Lin, Cedar Falls High School
  • Clare Johnson, West Des Moines, IA
  • Ella Ubben, Cedar Falls High School
  • Benjamin Carter, Cedar Falls High School
  • Gatlin McCumber, New Hampton, IA

POS Corporate Scholarship

  • Maggie Primus, Cold Spring, MN
  • Macy Dale, Lewisville, TX
  • Tara Skinner, Saint Stephen, MN
  • Jonathan Burkholder, Glenside, PA
  • Leo Christensen, Columbus Catholic High School

More information about the scholarship program at the Waterloo Community Foundation can be found at https://wloocommunityfoundation.org/scholarships/.